Another reason I need to be a product tester

Republic Wireless is possibly the best mobile phone company to come along in a while, even if their phone doesn’t always get the best reviews.

Having made the switch from iPhone to Android with their LG Optimus handset, I’m making a conscious effort to learn the Android OS and get used to the switch. Realizing it will probably take a little while, I’ve decided to give it 3-4 months. With that in mind (and the $99 handset offer I capitalized on), I bought the OtterBox Commuter case for the handset, and it even came before Christmas!! So when I went to put it on today, I was appalled to find marring on the screen of the phone!

Now, I understand that the iPhone may just be superior to every other handset ever made – and in some ways it is, not to mention the Apple die-hard fans that will never part with their iPhone. There are a lot of things I like about the iPhone, but I had no idea that other handset companies still use the faces that are so easy to scratch. I guess I’m just spoiled by the gorilla glass? I’ve even been babying the thing until I got my case.

This is why I need to be a product tester – forget labs that will subject your devices/products to “severe, real-world conditions.” Just give it to me and I’ll actually use it – and my daily usage alone will trump the most severe conditions most people’s usage will ever come close to.

I take copious and detailed notes. Let me know if you want me to test any of your products

About Steve

I am. Growing Learning Living
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

